WEEK 11: Activity- Fiber Art

IMG_2186 IMG_2194

This week’s activity we got to create fabric pieces to hang on our walls. Since I don’t really know how to sew I decided to use glue and other fabric piece to hold my art piece together. What I decided to do was get an old tank top and rip it into various vertical pieces. After I would take three pieces at a time and braid them down. I repeated the process several times to get as many as I could. I was inspired by my own hair because the day the project was mentioned I had a braid in my hair. I thought it would look cool to have hanging braids. The only thing I wish I had was tie dye so I could of added a unique color to the braids. Maybe for my next project if I decide to do this again.

Leave a Reply

